Here’s an interesting post that makes me think that I was on to something when I blogged about the perils of e-publishing.  Kenneth Anderson at the Volokh Conspiracy writes that he’s received a pitch for an e-novel about a woman with a lot of student loan debt who’s sold into slavery by the government.   Her “owner” is a lawyer (I kid you not) who walks her naked on a leash in public.   The novel is set in a supposed near future where such a thing happens all the time, although you’d think the market would self-correct with lanky, unattractive grads not likely to merit the leash treatment.   

Anderson remarks that the book is a sign that the student loan bubble has made its way into pop culture and that politicians should take note.  I agree.  The book, Emily’s Debt, is available on Amazon for Kindle.  There’s no word on when it will be made available in law school financial aid offices.