I feel for you.  I do.  Having survived (so far) my own devastating, horrifically public law firm dissolution, I can sympathize.  No, it was not on the scale of a firm like Howrey (which has not dissolved, but seems to be headed that way), but I think it might have been nastier.  And I practice in a fishbowl.  The folks at Howrey (and Thelen and Thatcher) get a little more anonymity. 

So, anyway, to those of you young partners and associates who find yourself scrambling at this point, I send you my best wishes for a smooth and pain-minimized landing. 

As for me?  I haven’t said much and don’t intend to.  I will say this, that I am doing pretty well and that I am beginning to see the light at the end of the tunnel.  And I offer you this, my mantra of the past year and a half, the words of a wise, wise man.